Model test – May 4th, 2024

She came in to Ant Gallery during the art opening with her friends. I asked if she would model and she said yeah! I didn’t have my usual Sony a6000 with the usual Sigma 30mm F1.4 DC DN lens but an older Sony NEX-6 with a manual focus Brightin Star 35mm f1.7 lens. Shoot took close to 45 seconds and resulted in 10 shots. I didn’t edit the shots because I liked the exposure was with the light flare behind her. Gathered the UV filter helped out with the flare.

The model filled the model release partly, and it took some time to make it save the release because the app default setting wouldn’t allow a model release with just a name, phone, email and signature and headshot to be saved without an address. I had to add 123 Any st and fill out the release until it allowed saving.

For some reason or other, Snap & Release was acting up and wouldn’t save a PDF, then later on it just kept crashing for no reason. Had to off load the app and reinstall it and was able to retrieve the release, so I could send a message to the model on the results. The benefit of offloading vs deleting is that the data remains on the device, and it can be retrieved with reinstallation.

Leave a comment